Supporters & Leadership

The Dallas International Film Festival would not exist without the dedication, hard work and support from our Board of Directors, our Circle of Stars and Dallas Film Society Members, our Miles for Film Partners, our Corporate Sponsors, and for the first time, our Kickstarter backers.


Lee Papert – CEO & President, Dallas Film Society and Executive Director, Dallas International Film Festival
Don Stokes – Chairman of the Board
Liener Temerlin – Founder & Chairman Emeritus
Michael Cain – Founding Artistic Director
Jeff West – Founding Director

Dallas Film Society Board of Directors

The DFS Board of Directors is chaired by Don Stokes and is made up of 21 members from the Dallas business, film and cultural communities who use their expertise to guide the Film Society and tirelessly fund raise for the DFS and the Festival.

Circle of Stars

Members of the Circle of Stars receive an array of benefits and privileges created to maximize their experience with the Dallas Film Society. Their generous donations help fund our year-round mission.

Corporate Sponsors

Our Corporate Sponsors are businesses from around the country and from our very own community that help us put on the Dallas International Film Festival. These institutions invest in the arts by providing awards packages to our filmmakers and giving equipment and monetary support that allow us to bring extraordinary films and filmmakers to Dallas. Please choose them for your professional projects.

Kickstarter Backers

This year, for the first time, DIFF asked the community to help bring filmmakers to Dallas through our crowd-funding campaign. Movie-lovers from North Texas and around the country responded enthusiastically and left no question that it’s vital to have filmmakers at the Festival. Thank you to all of our Kickstarter backers.

Miles for Film Partners

Our Miles for Film Partners also help bring international filmmakers, celebrities and film industry titans to Dallas each year by donating airline miles. You can help us bring even more filmmakers to North Texas by clicking here.




With 175 films and an Oscar to his credit, John Wayne is considered by many to be not only a great actor, but the American archetype.

Cheryl Boone Isaacs is the first African-American President of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and only the third woman to hold the office.

John Kricfalusi, the creator of Ren & Stimpy, is the recipient of the 2014 Texas Avery Animation Award presented by REEL FX.



Contact Us | Privacy Policy
© 2014 Dallas Film Society. All right reserved.